Home > Images, Scary > Scary Places Part 2

Scary Places Part 2

Halloween 

The house here is not connected to this story.  I took it about a year ago in Danville and thought it might make a good Halloween picture someday.  The last two stories both are from where I live.  One in the house and one on the road in front.  And actually neither for some reason are scary to me since I never felt threatened.

The first happened this time of year two years ago.  I was walking on the road that runs in front of our house shortly after sunset.  I sensed more than saw something coming toward me from my left.  I reacted by jerking backward slightly and then I saw a white tubular object pass in front of me at shoulder level.  I watched it as it passed and it started to rise and look back at me.  I sensed that it was intelligent and aware of me.  The object after looking back rose a little more and disappeared. In its movement it reminded me most of a snake.  I didn’t feel threatened by it and my feeling was that it was surprised to see me.  I have no idea what it was, however it was as real as anything I have ever seen.  In some ways it reminded me of a cartoon animation.  It definitely was unlike anything that I have seen before or since.

The second experience is one of hearing and not seeing.  I often work on a computer in the basement.  For a time nobody, but me was home on a regular basis although people would come and go.  During this time Occasionally I would hear the door open and someone walk into the kitchen.  Most often there would follow footsteps as if someone was moving around upstairs.  More than a few times I would go and see who was home only to find that no one was there.  I would puzzle over this however it didn’t disturb me.  Our house is more than a hundred years old and a lot of people have lived here and some have even died here.  So I suppose that if there are such things as ghosts there could be some here. 

So these are my scary stories. At least the ones with a supernatural element.  What they mean I have no clear idea other than if they aren’t the result of some trick my mind was playing then there is on occasion some odd things going on around here. 

Categories: Images, Scary
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

