Home > history > Some useful local history links

Some useful local history links

Cinema Treasures can help you find information about movie theaters all over the US.  I first found this site when I was doing some research and encountered some theaters that I had never heard of.  So far I have been able to use Cinema Treasures to find some info on all of these mystery theaters.

Graveyards of Illinois has helped me to find the locations and names of many cemeteries in my area.  So far all the information that I have seen on this site has been very accurate.  If you have any interest in finding cemeteries in Illinois I think you will find this site valuable.

TWIN CITIES TRACTION is a history written by H. George Friedman, Jr.  about the traction railway system in the Champaign-Urbana area.  His coverage is excellent and thorough.  While this is specifically about one location I think that if you have an interest in rail transportation you may find this document interesting.

Historic Bridges of the US If you love bridges then you can probably spend a long time on this site.

Categories: history Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

